Tuesday, May 31, 2011

New Facebook URL

The Hergert Numbers Facebook page now has a short URL. In order to get such a thing, it requires a few technical tricks, some well-crafted prayers, and a couple eyes of newt.

But in the end, the result was facebook.com/HergertNumbers, so you can help spread the word in a fairly small number of characters!

Monday, May 9, 2011

And the winner is...

... the Hergert Numbers!

OK, not really. But the Hergert Numbers were prominently featured today when the 2011 RVC mathematics awards were presented.

Rachel Slabaugh won the Kyle Mitchell Award and Elizabeth Meena was the recipient of the R. David Gustafson Award. Both of these fine young ladies have made multiple appearances here over the years promoting the Hergert Numbers wherever they go.

In fact, they were the ones who decided to create the t-shirts that have brought the movement to a whole new level. Now, as they leave RVC for bigger and better places, they can continue to spread the word far and wide.

Congratulations to Rachel and Elizabeth!